Research and Medical Advisory Standing Committee

Dr Vinod Chandram, RheumatologistDr. Vinod Chandram


Vinod Chandran, MBBS, MD, DM is an Assistant Professor of Medicine and Rheumatology, a Clinician-Scientist at the University of Toronto, and a staff physician at the University Health Network and Mount Sinai Hospitals, Toronto, Ontario, Canada. He is a member of the Centre for Prognosis Studies in the Rheumatic Diseases and co-Director of the Psoriatic Arthritis Program, University Health Network. Dr. Chandran’s research interests lie in the genetic and molecular epidemiology of psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis, especially with respect to prognosis. He is a member of the steering committee of the Group for Research and Assessment of Psoriasis and Psoriatic Arthritis. His work is supported by research grants from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research, the Arthritis Society, Abbvie Canada, and the Krembil Foundation.

Dr. Gulliver, DermatologistDr. Wayne Gulliver


Dr. Wayne Gulliver currently serves as Professor of Medicine and Dermatology, Memorial University of Newfoundland.

He has extensive experience as a practising dermatologist with a focus on psoriasis and genetics research, and has been involved in more than 200 dermatology clinical trials.

He is also an Adjunct Professor to Henan University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, China and Zhengzhou University, China and is a past member of the Governing Council of the National Research Council.

Dr. Lynde, DermatologistDr. Charles Lynde


Dr. Charles Lynde is an Associate Professor in the Department of Medicine at the University of Toronto and holds a clinical teaching position at the University Health Network. He is Medical Director of Lynde Dermatology and Lynderm Research. The Lynde Centre for Dermatology is a full service, comprehensive dermatology clinic. After receiving his B.Sc. and MD, degrees at the University of Toronto, Dr. Lynde studied Dermatology at the University of British Columbia and the University of Toronto, receiving his Board Certification (Canada and USA) in 1983.